Charlotte Ellis of Swarthmore, a senior at Westtown School, has been named a National Merit Scholarship Finalist. She will attend Vassar College in the fall.

Lafayette College has announced the members of its dean’s list for fall semester 2015. They include William LaRosa of Wallingford, Laura Rowan of Rose Valley, and Caroline Shaffer of Swarthmore.

Bradley Pratzner of Wallingford has been named to the dean’s list at University of the Sciences in Philadelphia for fall 2015.

Jamie Funk of Wallingford was among students named to the fall semester 2015 President’s List at Pratt Institute.

Parker R. Sultzer of Swarthmore was named to the fall 2015 dean’s list at St. Lawrence University.

Emerson College has named Kira Venturini of Wallingford to its dean’s list for fall 2015.

Kara Pell of Swarthmore was named to the dean’s list at the University of Pittsburgh for fall 2015.

Jack Brake of Swarthmore has been awarded a Harrison Undergraduate Research Award from the University of Virginia, where he is a second-year student. The award will fund his hands-on research on the historic significance of Visigothic Christian churches in southern Iberia, a territory which was once controlled by Muslims. Jack is a Jefferson Scholar at Virginia.

Benjamin R. Grossman of Swarthmore was awarded a Master of Arts in English this January by Boston University.

Brook Hullbrink of Swarthmore has been named to the dean’s list at Loyola University Maryland.

Leave a Reply